Monday, November 28, 2022
No menu items!
HomeNEWSShashi Tharoor did not get a place in the new steering committee...

Shashi Tharoor did not get a place in the new steering committee of the Congress, know which leader’s name is on the list

New Delhi: Kharge has been in action mode soon after formally taking charge as the Congress national president. The new party president has constituted a steering committee to work till the formation of the Congress Working Committee (CWC). This 47-member committee includes former President Sonia Gandhi, former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, P Chidambaram and many senior party leaders. The special thing about the list is that Shashi Tharoor, who contested for the post of party president, has not got a place in it. Soon after Mallikarjun Kharge took over as the new Congress president, all members of the Congress Working Committee (CWC), general secretaries and in-charges resigned from their posts to help him form the new team. Congress has a tradition of resigning all party office bearers after the election of a new president.

The Congress will work in place of the Working Committee
Party General Secretary KC Venugopal said in the order that as per Article 15 (b) of the Constitution of the Indian National Congress, the Congress President has constituted the Steering Committee. It will act in place of the Congress Working Committee. The CWC is the highest decision-making body of the Congress. The steering committee will now take all decisions in the party’s plenary session till Kharge’s election is confirmed. It will include all the representatives of the state Congress Committee. According to the constitution of the party, 11 members of CWC will be nominated. There will be 12 elected members. Apart from this, the leader of the party in Parliament and the Congress president will also be members of the working committee.

st 2
st 3

The senior leaders of the party got a place
The new steering committee includes Rahul Gandhi, AK Antony, Abhishek Manu Singhvi, Union Minister Ajay Maken, KC Venugopal, Jairam Ramesh, Kumari Selja, former Uttarakhand Chief Minister Harish Rawat, Priyanka Gandhi, Tariq Anwar, Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary, Digvijay Singh, Rajeev Shukla included. , Pramod Tiwari, Tariq Hamid Kara, P.L. Punia, B. Manikam Tagore, former MP and state Congress president Jaiprakash Aggarwal and former MLA Devendra Yadav have been given seats.

Mallikarjun Kharge: There are many obstacles in the way of new Congress President Kharge… What are the biggest challenges?
Shashi Tharoor did not find a place in the list
Various speculations are being made after Tharoor was not given a place in the new Congress committee. It is also being discussed a lot on social media. People on social media say that Tharoor is being punished for contesting for the post of President. Along with this, many people have also raised questions on the internal democracy of the Congress. However, many people have also said not to give space to young leaders like Sachin Pilot.


Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments