Tuesday, November 29, 2022
No menu items!
HomeNEWSPatna University painted in election colors for college government, once leaders like...

Patna University painted in election colors for college government, once leaders like Lalu-Susheel Modi and Ashwini Chaubey in these elections

Patna: With the recent announcement of the Patna University Students Union election program and the publication of the final voter list, the entire campus is engulfed in election atmosphere. Leaders of student organizations have become very active these days in search of potential candidates. Patna University Student Union elections will be held on November 19. On November 19, there will be elections for all major offices as well as class representatives. Counting of votes and declaration of results will be on the same day. In fact, Patna University has been teaching practical lessons of democracy to its students since independence. For the first time in the history of higher education in Bihar, Patna University held student union elections in 1959, when Shailesh Chandra Mishra became the president.

PUSU was inaugurated by the Defense Minister of the country
The Patna University Students’ Union was inaugurated by the then Defense Minister VK Krishna Menon at the grounds of the Patna Science College. From then till 1984 PU Students Union elections were held almost regularly. In 1973 Lalu Prasad, Sushil Kumar Modi and Ravi Shankar Prasad were elected President, General Secretary and Assistant General Secretary respectively of PUSU. Lalu Prasad contested from the Samajwadi Yuvan Sabha, while Modi and Ravi Shankar contested from the Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP). Earlier, former state minister and former Bihar Pradesh Congress Committee president Ram Jatan Sinha was also elected as the president of the Sangh.
Patna University student union election announcement, late evening results after voting on 19th NovemberStudent union elections are not held only in emergencies
After student agitation and the declaration of a national emergency in 1974, no elections were held for the next four years. In the elections held in 1978, ABVP sponsored candidate Ashwini Kumar Choubey was elected as the president of the Sangh. Anil Kumar Sharma was elected President in 1980. This was followed by elections in 1984, in which Shambhu Sharma and Ranbir Nandan were elected president and general secretary of the union respectively. But, after 1984, when the Congress was in power in the state, the forces that preferred not to hold elections, as they thought, would lead to caste wars and violence. Even when products of the JP movement came to power, he avoided the union elections. However, in 2012, then VC Shambhu Nath Singh successfully conducted student union elections, in which ABVP-sponsored candidate Ashish Sinha was elected as the president. However, Pusu elections could not be held for at least five years after that.
Prashant Kishore News: Who are the Chief Ministers of 6 states who helped Prashant Kishore in Jan Suraj Yatra?
Pappu Yadav’s JAP student wing won in 2019
The last PUSU election was held on December 7, 2019, in which the student wing of the Jan Adhikar Party led by Pappu Yadav won. Its candidate Manish Yadav was elected as the president of Patna University Students Union. The student wing leaders of all the political parties in the state have already started taking keen interest in fielding eligible candidates for the important posts of PUSU. Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP), Chhatra Janata Dal (U), Chhatra Jan Adhikar Party, All India Students Union, Students Union of India, All India Students Union, Chhatra RJD, Chhatra Lok Janantar Morcha and Many other organizations have entered the fray.


Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments