Saturday, October 1, 2022
No menu items!
HomeNEWSPakistan no-trust motion: Imran Khan scared by Pakistan's record in PM's case,...

Pakistan no-trust motion: Imran Khan scared by Pakistan’s record in PM’s case, will the chair survive?

Islamabad: What Imran Khan ,Imran KhanWill you be able to save your chair? This is the biggest question right now inside and outside Pakistan. There is a political crisis in Pakistan nowPakistan’s political crisis) Seems to reach its peak. The Opposition is united and many MPs from Imran’s party are also against him and in the midst of all this, a no-confidence motion will be moved against him in the National Assembly. If the proposal is accepted, voting will take place. In the arithmetic of MPs, the Imran government is currently in the minority. More than two dozen MPs from the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) party could vote against the Imran government. In such a scenario, Imran Khan is unable to save his government and if he had to resign, Pakistan’s history would be preserved in the case of the Prime Minister.

History of Pakistan in the case of Prime Minister after 90’s

In the 75-year history of Pakistan, not a single Prime Minister of Pakistan has completed his five-year term. Nawaz Sharif, the former Prime Minister of Pakistan before Imran Khan, was disqualified by the Supreme Court after being found guilty in the Panama case and had to resign. If we look at the history of Pakistan from the 90s, Nawaz Sharif became the Prime Minister of Pakistan for the first time in 1990. He should have remained prime minister until 1995, but resigned in 1993. He became Prime Minister again in 1997 and remained Prime Minister till 1999. Nawaz Sharif became Pakistan’s prime minister for the third time in 2013, but lost his seat in 2017 following a Supreme Court ruling. Meanwhile, military rule was restored in Pakistan in 1999 and power remained in the hands of Army Chief Pervez Musharraf for three years.

Imran Khan: Will the 24 ‘Lotte’ Imran government sink? Rebel MPs and army quit together, find out what happens in Pakistani politics ‘Lota’
The figures from 1947 to 1958 are even more astonishing.

It is not just Nawaz Sharif, it is the case in the history of Pakistan that a Prime Minister has been in office for five consecutive years. Liaquat Ali Khan was the first Prime Minister of Pakistan. Liaquat Ali Khan, from the Muslim League, was shot dead in October 1951. After his assassination, Khwaja Nazimuddin assumed power. He had been in the post for only two years, when he was removed by the Governor General. He held the post till 1953. After that Mohammad Ali Bogla came on the chair but he also remained a guest for a few months.

Imran Khan: ‘Imran made air promises before coming to power’, says old friend Afridi: Politics is not like cricket
Chaudhry Mohammad Ali took over as Prime Minister in 1955 but resigned a year later due to controversy over the presidential election. Shahid Suhrawardy became the Prime Minister in 1956 but had to resign within two years. Ismail Chandrigar became the Prime Minister in 1957 but had to resign within two months. Feroze Khan Noon became the Prime Minister in 1957, but was dismissed the following year after martial law was imposed in 1958. In these ten years, Pakistan has seen many prime ministers.

Military rule in Pakistan and beyond

Everyone has seen what has happened in the ten years since the formation of Pakistan. Before the general elections in Pakistan in 1959, on the night of October 7, 1958, the Pakistan Army had occupied all the important places and by the time the people woke up in the morning, martial law had been enforced. Ayub Khan was the President of Pakistan from 1958 to 1969 and ruled the country. Pakistan held general elections in 1970 and Nurul Amin became the Prime Minister of Pakistan. This year is also recorded in the history of Pakistan and after 13 days military rule is restored in Pakistan. This continued until 1973, when Zulfikar Ali Bhutto resigned as President and became Prime Minister.

Imran Khan News: The days of Imran’s rule in Pakistan are over! Will General Bajwa resign or revolt?
In 1977, Pakistan was once again under military rule and it lasted till 1985. Mohammad Khan Juneja was elected Prime Minister in the 1985 general election. Juneja was ousted in 1988, and Benazir Bhutto became prime minister in 1988. She was the first woman Prime Minister of Pakistan. She remained in office for two years. When elections were held in 1990, her party lost the election and Nawaz Sharif was elected Prime Minister. Imran Khan’s tenure is not over and if he loses his seat in the middle, Pakistan will repeat its history. Amidst all the political signals from the military and Pakistan, Imran Khan is believed to be in the most difficult period as Prime Minister.


Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments