Thursday, September 29, 2022
No menu items!
HomeNEWSManipur CM Oath Ceremony: N Biren Singh sworn in, becomes CM of...

Manipur CM Oath Ceremony: N Biren Singh sworn in, becomes CM of Manipur for second time in a row

Imphal: n Biren Singh (Ann Biresan Singh) became the Chief Minister of Manipur for the second time on Monday. He was sworn in as Chief Minister in the capital Imphal. He was sworn in by Governor L. Ganesan. Several senior BJP leaders, including BJP president JP Nadda, were present on the occasion. This is the second time that Biren Singh has become the Chief Minister of Manipur.

One-third majority in the Assembly
A statement from Raj Bhavan said that two political parties Janata Dal (United), two members of Cookie People’s Alliance and one Azad had given unconditional support to the BJP and their letters of support had also been handed over to the Governor. This will give the BJP-led government 41 seats in the 60-member Manipur Assembly and a two-thirds majority.

Ann Biren Singh was sworn in

Ann Biren Singh

Biren Singh’s second term
The announcement was made by Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Sunday Ann Biren Singh He will remain the Chief Minister of Manipur for a second term. Ann Biren Singh’s name was announced after a meeting of the Legislative Party following the uncertainty of the last 10 days.

In 2017 there were 21 seats, this time 32
In the 2017 elections, the BJP won only 21 seats, but it managed to woo Congress MLAs, bringing the party’s tally to 28 and Biren Singh was sworn in as BJP chief minister for the first time in Manipur.

Ann Biren Singh was sworn in

Biren Singh taking oath as Chief Minister


Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments