Tuesday, November 29, 2022
No menu items!
HomeSPORTSENG vs IND ODI schedule: After Test and T20, now it's ODI's...

ENG vs IND ODI schedule: After Test and T20, now it’s ODI’s turn, tomorrow’s first match, Indian warriors will take litmus test

New Delhi: The Indian cricket team won the series 2-2 after losing the last Test but won the T20 series. Now it’s the turn of the ODI series. Three ODIs are starting from Tuesday, July 12. England have completely changed the way they play ODI cricket in the last few years with their attacking game. The team benefited from the 2019 World Cup title. The series will be crucial for a player like Shikhar Dhawan, who has been reduced to an ODI format only as he has been given charge of the team on the tour of the West Indies.

Something like that ODI schedule

  • First ODI, The Oval, 5:30 (IST)
  • Second ODI, Lord’s, 5:30 (IST)
  • Third ODI, Manchester, 3:30 (IST)

Will Virat’s hundred-year wait be over?
Indian fans are waiting for Virat Kohli to return to the rhythm. He did not run out of bat in Tests and T20s on this tour. Given the team’s new approach, he will be under pressure to make runs from the first ball. With the ODI format, however, he will have a little more time to pick up the pace. In Sunday’s T20I match, he hit a brilliant four and a six in a six-ball innings but had to pay the price for adopting a more aggressive stance.

Suryakumar Yadav could not sleep all night, wife shares video, watches on mobile
There will also be a litmus test for Jose Butler

This will be Jose Butler’s first ODI series as full-time England captain since Eoin Morgan’s retirement. The team would like to see the disappointment of the T20 series here. The captain himself would like to leave the poor performance behind and get back on track. However, with the arrival of veterans like Ben Stokes, Joe Root and Johnny Bairstow, the team will be much stronger.

England team: Jose Butler (captain), Moin Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Harry Brook, Bryden Cars, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Craig Overton, Matthew Parkinson, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Reese Witherspoon, David.

Indian team:
Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishaan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Aiyar, Rishabh Pant (wicket), Hardik Pandya, Ravinder Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.


Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments