Monday, November 28, 2022
No menu items!
HomeNEWS5 JDU MLAs join BJP, a big blow to Nitish's party in...

5 JDU MLAs join BJP, a big blow to Nitish’s party in Manipur

Patna: Bihar’s ruling JDU has suffered a major setback in Manipur. 5 MLAs of the party have joined BJP. Where on one hand JDU is trying to strengthen itself in other states. Meanwhile, five MLAs of the party in Manipur have separated from the Bharatiya Janata Party. All this incident happened when JDU national council meeting is going to be held on September 3 and 4. In which Bihar CM Nitish Kumar and JDU president Lalan Singh will participate.

JDU won 6 seats, 5 MLAs went to BJP
A day before the important JDU meeting, the party’s MLAs joined the BJP in Manipur. Manipur Vidhan Sabha Secretary Meghjit Singh said in a statement that the Speaker has accepted the joining of five MLAs in the BJP under the 10th Schedule of the Constitution. In the assembly elections held in March this year, the JDU fielded candidates on 38 seats, out of which it won six.

WhatsApp Image 2022-09-02 10.43.42 PM.

These MLAs have joined the BJP
JDU MLAs who joined BJP include KH Joykshan, N Sanete, Mohammad Achabuddin. Former Director General of Police AM Khaute and Thanjam Arunkumar have also joined the BJP. Khaute and Arunkumar had sought tickets from the BJP in the assembly elections, but after not getting success, both joined the JDU.

Vidhan Sabha Speaker approved
The results of the Manipur Vidhan Sabha elections were announced in the month of March this year. In which BJP has emerged as the largest party. Along with this, Nitish Kumar’s party JDU also occupied 6 seats in the state. However, now 5 MLAs of JDU have joined lotus instead of arrows. Five MLAs have joined the BJP, which has also been approved by the Speaker.


Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments